Subscribe  Subscribe

NEPSAC Class A Tournament Team Sportsmanship Award Honors Coach Nishad Das of Groton School


In honor of Nishad Das (Groton) and his longstanding efforts as both the Groton coach and the executive chair of the girls’ NEISA, the New England Class A Tournament team sportsmanship award will now be known as the Nishad Das Sportsmanship Award. Coach Das has epitomized sportsmanship, integrity, and humility in each of these roles and, by extension, so have his teams.  His efforts continue to reinforce the importance of sportsmanship at every level of scholastic squash and, in particular, at the New England Tournaments which he helped lead for so many years.  Each season we ask coaches and players to uphold the highest level of sportsmanship and it is only fitting that our end of season award be named in honor of Coach Das.

Congratulations to Coach Jenn Pelletier and the team from Choate Rosemary Hall for earning the 2017 Nishad Das Sportsmanship Award.