Subscribe  Subscribe

2017 NEPSAC Awards Presented to Jeremy Foley of Holderness School and Bob Southall of Loomis Chaffee School



You can rest assured the 2017 Martin William Souders Memorial Award that the New England Prep School Athletic Council presented to Jeremy Foley during its Annual Meeting on Friday at the DCU Center in Worcester will be in good company no matter where Foley finds a home for it.

The former University of Florida athletic director could slip this latest award between a couple of his other favorites. There’s the Street & Smith’s SportsBusiness Journal National Athletic Director of the Year Award he earned in 2006 and the National Football Foundation and College Football Hall of Fame’s John L. Toner Award. The Toner Award was presented to Foley in 2007 in acknowledgement of his being named the foundation’s Athletic Director of the Year for demonstrating administrative abilities, especially in the area of college football.
..More Information

Celebrating 75 Years of NEPSAC


The times were ominous back in the spring of 1942. The United States was involved in World War II on two fronts: To the left was Japan, to the right were Germany and Italy. The trickle-down effect of what amounted to a world-wide war, meanwhile, was causing much consternation, not to mention some serious belt tightening back on the home front.
..More Information

2016 NEPSAC Awards Presented to Jim Oates, Middlesex '65 and Kate Turner of Brewster Academy

Even with the wildest of imaginations, it’s doubtful Jim Oates ever saw something like this coming: being named the recipient of an award that had previously been won by such notables as former President George H.W. Bush, Olympic hockey hero Mike Eruzione and New England Patriots coach Bill Belichick.

Nor could Kate Turner ever have foreseen being bestowed an honor that in prior years had been presented to longtime Taft School athletic director and legendary baseball coach Larry Stone, fabled Greenwich Academy field hockey and lacrosse mentor Angela Tammaro and Ken Martin, who won more hockey games at Belmont Hill School than any other high school or prep school coach in Massachusetts history.
..More Information

2015 NEPSAC Awards Presented to Kathy Noble of Williston Northampton School and John Virden of The Hotchkiss School

2015 NEPSAC Distinguished Service Award: Kathy Noble, Dean of Students, Williston Northampton School

The NEPSAC Distinguished Service Award is awarded annually to the individual who has contributed significantly to New England Independent School Athletics and Physical Education through enthusiasm, dedication, leadership and vision. 

..More Information

2014 NEPSAC Awards Presented to Ken Hollingsworth and Katey Stone

The following awards were presented at the NEPSAC Annual Meeting held on Friday, November 21, 2014:

Distinguished Service Award
Ken Hollingsworth Tilton School, 1980–present
Ken Hollingsworth is a beloved member of the Tilton School Community and served as their Athletic Director for the past 20 years. Jim Clements, former Head of School of Tilton School stated, “For the past 30 years, Ken Hollingsworth has provided leadership and inspiration for hundreds of students and faculty,” Clements said. “His optimism is expressed daily in a positive attitude that brings a smile to the face of all he interacts with. His commitment as a teacher, coach, advisor, houseparent, and athletic director to the well being of each and every student and to the school sets an example for everyone else to follow.”
..More Information

NEPSAC Athletes in 2014 Winter Olympic Games

Several NEPSAC athletes are participating in the 2014 Winter Olympic Games. Below is a list of athletes with links to their NEPSAC school story whenever possible. Did we forget someone?  Please let us know here.
USA Women's Hockey Team
Katey Stone, coach; Taft '84
Meghan Duggan, captain; Cushing Academy '06
Kacy Bellamy, Berkshire '05
..More Information

2013 NEPSAC Annual Meeting Awards Presented to Ken Martin and Susan Ford

The following awards were presented at the NEPSAC Annual Meeting held on Friday, November 22, 2013:

The Martin William Souders Memorial Award
Established in 1967 in memory of Martin William Souders, Director of Physical Education at Milton Academy, 1919 - 1929, and at Phillips Exeter Academy, 1930 - 1962, and the first President of the New England Preparatory School Athletic Council.        
..More Information